Forum eedomus http://forum.eedomus.fr/ |
|
KIRA problem with 2-digit channels http://forum.eedomus.fr/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=1874 |
Page 1 sur 1 |
Auteur: | ivanruban [ 21 Juil 2014 11:51 ] |
Sujet du message: | KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
Hi all. I use Keene KIRA to control TV by IR. It works fine when I select a single channel. But when it relates to 2-digit channels I use macro and have a problem here. The example is for "58 Discovery channel" which has two digits "5" and "8". I tried to use macro with 1 second delay between commands "5" and "8" - and in half of cases I get channel 5 or channel 8 instead of channel 58! Then I also tried the macro with 0 seconds delay - the same story. But on the portal if I press fast "5" and then in 0.5 second I press "8" - then it works more stable. But with the interface of eedomus it is difficult to do that - the list of values hides when user press a button on a device. I also cannot set a macro with 0.5 second delay, the minimum is "1 sec" in eedomus In Fibaro HC2 for comparison - you can have a set of buttons on the mobile's screen and then pressing of several buttons in a row is much easier. I never tested HC2 with KIRA but with WF2IR it works just perfect. The problem with 2-digit channels is actually related to how the command is executed in eedomus. I can see on KIRA - it sends first IR-code, then several 2-4 seconds delay , then second IR-code.
2. Is there anyone who has similar problems? 3. Any solutions for that? May be php-script with 0.5 second delay? 4. Does WF2IR work better than KIRA? |
Auteur: | ivanruban [ 21 Juil 2014 13:03 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
I have found the solution - php script. I don't know why eedomus makes such big delays between calls (2-4 seconds) - but I guess it is a perfomance issue in eedomus. Anyway http-queries work MUCH faster in php script, so below is example for channel "12". Works 100%. It is just a test-script. The script should be parametrised and then called from eedomus virtual device with "channel number" parameter.
|
Auteur: | Peedjy [ 23 Juil 2014 08:31 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
Hi ivanruban Can you please post a full script exemple, with more than one button? For exemple to mange channel 10 to 20 etc... Did you also manage the simple touch (from 0 to 9) with your script or directly from the eedomus? Thanks Peedjy |
Auteur: | galaksy2001 [ 23 Juil 2014 20:10 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
+1 |
Auteur: | ivanruban [ 24 Juil 2014 08:25 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
As I told that code is just an example to show how it is possible to fix this problem in a script. That script should be parametrized in order to make it universal of course. Anyway here is the modified version of the script:
To use it in eedomus: 0) I assume you saved your IR codes in memory of KIRA128 and know the saved button IDs in KIRA. 1) Save the script as kira_channel.php, edit values of the kira_channels array in the script according to your saved button IDs in KIRA128 2) Upload kira_channel.php to your eedomus box (in http://192.YOUR.EEDOMUS.IP/script/) 3) Create HTTP actuator, set user variables:
VAR2 = 192.YOUR.KIRA.IP/remote2.htm?button
URL = http://localhost/script/?exec=[VAR1]&kira_url=[VAR2] Parameters = &channel=67 For other channels: URL is always the same. Description and Parameters (&channel=NUMBER) are different for every channel. Enjoy! |
Auteur: | ivanruban [ 14 Déc 2014 19:22 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
Вот уж порадовали и удивили! Думал только французы едомусом пользуются. Взаимно и с наступающим! |
Auteur: | pavimanike [ 05 Oct 2023 08:18 ] |
Sujet du message: | Re: KIRA problem with 2-digit channels |
To address the delay issue with 2-digit channels, you could explore writing a custom script, possibly in PHP, that sends the IR commands with a 0.5-second delay between them. This script could be triggered by your eedomus controller. However, keep in mind that implementing custom scripts may require some technical expertise. |
Page 1 sur 1 | Le fuseau horaire est UTC+1 heure |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/ |